## To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 35/2017 Report of the North West Area Committee Meeting



# Breviate of North West Area Committee Meeting held on 20<sup>th</sup> December 2016

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held on **20**<sup>th</sup> **December** is set out hereunder.

NWA/303/16 Emergency Motion in the name of Councillor Cieran Perry

ORDER: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

NWA/310/16 Proposed disposal of a site adjacent to 49 Virginia Park, Finglas, Dublin 11 to

the ESB.

ORDER: Recommend to City Council.

NWA/319/16 Report on the naming of The Frank Flood Bridge

ORDER: Agreed. Recommend to the City Council.

Councillor Noeleen Reilly Chairperson

21<sup>st</sup> December 2016

### **Attendance:**

### **NWA Councillors:**

Noeleen Reilly
Anthony Connaghan
Emma Murphy
Paul McAuliffe
Cathleen Carney Boud
David Costello
Cieran Perry
Andrew Keegan
Seamus McGrattan
Andrew Montague
Norma Sammon
Aine Clancy
Teresa Keegan

#### Officials:

Dave Dinnigan, (Area Manager)
Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer)
Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer)
Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager – Finglas/Cabra)
Donal Barron (Area Housing Manager – Ballymun)
Fergus Synnott, (Administrative Officer – Cabra)
Bernie Roe (Administrative Officer – Ballymun)
Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer)
Olivia McCormack (Staff Officer)
John Twamley (Public Domain Officer)
Neil O'Donoghue (Traffic Engineer, NWA)
Don Daly, (Dalymount Project Leader)